17
Sep
08

Glenn Sacks again

Glenn has published part two of my piece criticizing the Mens Rights Movement. It is fairly short but is more critical directly of him than the other part, which makes it a real credit to him that he put it up.

Also, I have to apologize for harping on about it not being up in his forums. Sorry Glenn, my bad. Really doesn’t change things that much in retrospect.

2 Responses to “Glenn Sacks again”


  1. 1 taidan
    September 17, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Hey Traverse,

    This is taidan coming over from Glenn’s blog. I wanted to thank you for your posts and efforts. I get everything you are saying, both here and over there, and your even handed approach to these issues is exactly what I strive for, though to lesser success. If we want to tackle the important issues, we need to look at all sides fairly, and assess what is valid and what is not. Without being critical of ourselves, we will get nowhere.

    Your frustrations over in the comments section of Glenn’s site are shared by myself as well. Unfortunately, even handedness and a balanced look at issues is not what everyone wants. The MRM is a great cause, but I struggle with how far I want to get into it when I realize that there are many there that use the same tactics and mindset of those they argue against. It is sad that you cannot even claim that someone critiqued a woman too harshly without it being shot down. Of course, Glenn himself is incredibly even handed, and he often wrestles with the commentors, but it is upsetting when even he seems unable to convince these folks that they’re being ridiculous and hurtful to the cause.

    In any case, I’ll be sure to read anything you post, and I’ll try to come up with something to discuss about. Thanks for being a spark of inspiration.

  2. September 22, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Hey Taidan,

    Thanks for writing this… I appreciate it. Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond, been focusing too much attention on Glenn’s site and not enough on my own.


Leave a Reply

