21
May
08

Transhumanism

I’m trying an experiment right now. I started taking reservatol yesterday. For those who don’t know what it is, reservatol is a substance found on the skin of red grapes. It looks like it might be the key to transhumanism… or maybe not. It’s early to tell yet. What we do know, is that reservatol is the ingredient in red wine that makes it good for your heart, and that when you give mice a lot of it they actually get younger, healthier and smarter. In fact, they are kind of the ultimate expression of what a mouse could be… they live so much longer that none of the mice in the experiment have died yet (already they have more than doubled their life span) and none of them is even looking old. When you take a mouse off of reservatol it simply starts aging normally from the point it had achieved on reservatol, which is biologically younger than when it started (up to a point, basically it can only bring a mouse back to its biological peak). So far, there have been no negative effects.

I am not doing the kind of dosage that the mice are doing, so I don’t expect anywhere near as dramatic effects. If I could afford it, I would mega dose (I believe the equivalent amount would be around 1200 mg’s a day, I am doing more like 200) just to see the effect (several researchers are doing this right now with no reported ill effects).

I will continue to update the results of my little reservatol experiment here, and if I can afford it I will massively up the dose at some point in the future. Stay tuned (if you feel like it).

3 Responses to “Transhumanism”


  1. May 27, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Perhaps you could blog about how this stuff makes you feel as the days and weeks go on… I’m very curious!

  2. May 27, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Yeah, just giving it a few days. I will be posting an update tonight.


Leave a Reply

